Privacy Policy

1. General Principles

Coors is committed to preserving and safeguarding your right to privacy. Coors voluntarily adheres to the Canadian Standards Association Model Code for the Protection of Personal Information. This Consumer Privacy Policy (the "Policy") sets out the manner in which Coors collects, uses, discloses and otherwise manages your personal information. You agree that Coors may, in its sole discretion, modify the Policy at any time with or without notice to you. The revised Policy shall be posted on the Coors website located at http://www.coorslight.ca and every other Coors website (individually and collectively, the "Website"). You should review the Policy on a regular basis for any such changes. You agree that your continued use of the Website after the revised Policy has been posted constitutes your consent to such revised Policy. The Website may contain links to other non-Coors websites. Coors is not responsible for the privacy practices or content of such other websites.

2. Information We Collect

Website. Coors may collect information about you when you register to become a member of the Website. In addition, Coors keeps a record of the email addresses of those who communicate with us via the Feedback tool. Coors also collects both aggregate and user-specific information on what web pages consumers access or visit, and information volunteered by the consumer, such as survey information and contest application information.

Purchases. Coors may also collect information about you when you purchase products from it by telephone, mail, fax or on-line. The information collected may include your name, address, company name, telephone number, fax number, email address and credit card information.

Complaints. Coors may collect information about you if you contact Coors with a consumer complaint or request. The information collected may include your name, address, telephone number, email address, date of birth and facts regarding the complaint or request.

Marketing Research. In addition, Coors may collect information about you if you participate in any Coors marketing research. The information collected may include your name, address, telephone number, email address, date of birth, gender, income and facts regarding your consumer habits and preferences.

Contests and Promotions. Lastly, Coors may collect information about you if you participate in any Coors contest or promotion. The information collected may include your name, address, telephone number, email address, date of birth, and facts relevant to the contest or promotion participation.

3. Use of Personal Information

Coors uses your personal information for one or more of the following purposes: (1) identify who you are; (2) improve the content of the Website; (3) personalize the content or layout of the Website for consumers; (4) notify consumers of updates to the Website; (5) contact consumers for marketing purposes; (6) improve its products and services; (7) process and ship your order for products; or (8) process your consumer complaint or request.

4. Use of Cookies

Cookies are simple text files that web browsers place on computer hard drives when sites are visited. Cookies cannot damage files, nor can they read information from a user's hard drive. Coors uses cookies to help us measure the number of visits, average time spent, page views and other statistics relating to use of our Website. Our Cookies pose no security risk to you as they contain no personal information, only a special string that tells the service that you are a past user of the Website. No personal information is stored within the Cookies. Please note that certain features on the Website may not function if you do not accept Cookies. Therefore, please accept any Cookies that Coors sends to your computer. You can turn off the Cookie warning by selecting preferences or options from your browser's menu, and turning off the warning toggle.

5. Disclosure of Personal Information

Except as set out below, Coors will not sell, transfer or disclose any of your personal information to any third party without your consent.

Certain personal information may be disclosed to third parties solely for the purpose of processing or arranging delivery of your order or processing your complaint or request. Coors may also disclose your personal information to third parties who administer contests, promotions and on-line activities on its behalf. In addition, Coors must provide your personal information in response to a search warrant or other legally valid enquiry or order, or to an investigative body in the case of a breach of an agreement or contravention of law, or as otherwise required by law. Coors may also disclose personal information to assist it in collecting a dept owed by you.

6. Security Safeguards

Coors understands the importance of protecting your personal information and uses the latest Internet security protocols to protect personal information collected through the Website. However, you should be aware that the Internet is not a secured medium. Therefore, Coors does not represent or warrant the complete security of the personal information provided by you to Coors through the Website. You understand that you are providing such information to Coors at your own risk.

7. How to Contact Coors

If you do not want to receive email from Coors, please either modify your communication preferences on the Website or go to the "contact us" link on the Website and send an email with "unsubscribe" in the subject line. If you would like to review or update the personal information in your customer record or withdraw your consent for the collection, use or disclosure of your personal information, or if you have any inquiries, please contact:

Molson Legal Department - Privacy Officer
Molson Canada
33 Carlingview Drive
Toronto, Ontario
M9W 5E4
Fax: (416) 679-0630

Wait a second, we'll need to see some ID.

Politique de confidentialité

1. Principes généraux

Coors est déterminée à préserver et protéger votre droit à la vie privée. Coors adhère volontairement au modèle de code de conduite de l'Association canadienne de normalisation pour la protection des renseignements personnels. Cette politique de confidentialité (la « politique ») détermine la façon dont Coors recueille, utilise, divulgue et gère vos renseignements personnels. Vous acceptez que Coors peut modifier cette politique, à sa discrétion et en tout temps, avec ou sans préavis. La politique révisée sera affichée sur le site Web de Coors, à l'adresse http://www.coorslight.ca , ainsi que sur tout autre site Web de Coors (individuellement et collectivement, le « site Web »). Vous devriez revoir cette politique de façon régulière de façon à connaître tous les changements apportés. Vous acceptez que le fait d'utiliser le site Web après l'affichage d'une politique révisée constitue une acceptation de cette politique de votre part. Le site Web peut contenir des liens vers d'autres sites non liés à Coors. Coors n'est pas responsable des pratiques de protection de la vie privée ou du contenu de tels sites Web.

2. Renseignements recueillis Site Web

Coors peut recueillir des renseignements à votre sujet lors de votre inscription comme membre du site Web. De plus, Coors tient un registre des adresses courriel des personnes qui communiquent avec nous à l'aide de l'outil de rétroaction. Coors recueille également des renseignements généraux et spécifiques à l'utilisateur concernant les pages Web auxquelles le(s) consommateur(s) accède(nt), ainsi que des renseignements fournis par le consommateur, incluant des données de sondage et des renseignements liés à linscription au concours.

Achats. Coors peut également recueillir des renseignements à votre sujet lorsque vous effectuez des achats par téléphone, courrier, télécopieur ou en ligne. Ces renseignements peuvent inclure votre nom, votre adressse, le nom de votre entreprise, votre numéro de téléphone, votre numéro de télécopieur, votre adresse courriel et les coordonnées de votre carte de crédit.

Plaintes. Coors peut recueillir des renseignements à votre sujet si vous communiquez avec Coors pour formuler une plainte ou une réclamation. Les renseignements recueillis peuvent inclure votre nom, votre adressse, votre numéro de téléphone, votre adresse courriel, votre date de naissance ainsi que des faits liés à votre plainte ou réclamation.

Recherche marketing. De plus, Coors peut recueillir des renseignements à votre sujet si vous participez à tout programme de recherche marketing de Coors. Les renseignements recueillis peuvent inclure votre nom, votre adressse, votre numéro de téléphone, votre adresse courriel, votre date de naissance, votre sexe, vos revenus ainsi que des données concernant vos habitudes et préférences en tant que consommateur.

Concours et promotions. Finalement, Coors peut recueillir des renseignements à votre sujet si vous participez à tout concours ou toute promotion de Coors. Les renseignements recueillis peuvent inclure votre nom, votre adressse, votre numéro de téléphone, votre adresse courriel, votre date de naissance ainsi que des renseignements liés à votre participation aux dits concous ou promotions.

3. Utilisation de renseignements personnels

Les témoins, ou " cookies ", sont de simples fichiers texte que les logiciels de navigation déposent sur les disques durs des ordinateurs lorsque l'utilisateur visite un site. Coors utilise ces témoins pour effectuer diverses mesures : nombre de visites, durée moyenne, pages visionnées et autres statistiques liées à l'utilisation de notre site Web. Nos témoins ne posent aucun risque de sécurité pour vous et ne contiennent aucun renseignement personnel; uniquement quelques codes de programmation indiquant que vous êtes déjà un utilisateur du site. Les témoins ne renferment aucun renseignement personnel. Veuillez noter que certaines fonctions du site Web peuvent ne pas être disponibles si vous n'acceptez pas les témoins. Veuillez donc accepter tous les témoins envoyés par Coors vers votre ordinateur. Vous pouvez interrompre l'envoi des avertissements témoins en accédant au dossier " Préférences " ou " Options " de votre ordinateur.

4. Utilisation de témoins (« cookies »)

Les témoins, ou " cookies ", sont de simples fichiers texte que les logiciels de navigation déposent sur les disques durs des ordinateurs lorsque l'utilisateur visite un site. Coors utilise ces témoins pour effectuer diverses mesures : nombre de visites, durée moyenne, pages visionnées et autres statistiques liées à l'utilisation de notre site Web. Nos témoins ne posent aucun risque de sécurité pour vous et ne contiennent aucun renseignement personnel; uniquement quelques codes de programmation indiquant que vous êtes déjà un utilisateur du site. Les témoins ne renferment aucun renseignement personnel. Veuillez noter que certaines fonctions du site Web peuvent ne pas être disponibles si vous n'acceptez pas les témoins. Veuillez donc accepter tous les témoins envoyés par Coors vers votre ordinateur. Vous pouvez interrompre l'envoi des avertissements témoins en accédant au dossier " Préférences " ou " Options " de votre ordinateur.

5. Divulgation de renseignements personnels

Coors ne vendra, ne transférera et ne divulguera vos renseignements personnels à aucun tiers sans votre consentement, à l'exception du cas suivant.

Certains renseignements personnels peuvent être transmis à des tiers uniquement à des fins de traitement ou de préparation en vue de la livraison de votre commande, ou de traitement de votre plainte ou réclamation. Coors peut également divulguer vos renseignements personnels à un tiers responsable de la gestion des concours, promotions et activités en ligne en son nom. De plus, Coors doit fournir vos renseignements personnels dans les cas de mandats de perquisition ou d'autre requête légale valide, ou aux personnes responsables d'enquêtes en cas de non respect d'une entente ou de la loi. Coors peut également divulguer des renseignements personnels pour faciliter le paiement d'une dette contractée par vous.

6. Mesures de sécurité

Coors reconnaît l'importance de protéger vos renseignements personnels et fait appel aux plus récents protocoles de sécurité Internet pour protéger les renseignements recueillis par l'intermédiaire de son site Web. Soyez toutefois conscients du fait qu'Internet n'est pas un média totalement sécuritaire. Conséquemment, Coors ne peut garantir ou prétendre à l'entière sécurité des renseignements personnels fournis par vous à Coors par l'intermédiaire du site Web. Vous comprenez ainsi que vous fournissez vos renseignements personnels à vos propres risques.

7. Comment communiquer avec Coors

Si vous ne désirez pas recevoir de courriels de la part de Coors, veuillez soit modifier vos préférences de communication sur le site Web, soit cliquer sur le lien « communiquer avec nous » et nous envoyer un courriel intitulé « me désinscrire ». Si vous désirez réviser ou mettre à jour les renseignements personnels contenus dans votre registre-client ou retirer votre consentement pour le recueil, l'utilisation ou la divulgation de vos renseignements personnels, ou pour toute demande, veuillez communiquer avec :

Contentieux Molson - agent du Service de la protection de la vie privée
Molson Canada
33 Carlingview Drive
Toronto, Ontario
M9W 5E4
Téléc : (416) 679-0630

Attends un peu, as-tu tes cartes?